Learn about The Trauma Intervention of Northern Nevada


TIP’s mission is to provide on-scene emotional and practical support to survivors of tragedy in order to ease their immediate suffering and facilitate their healing and long-term recovery.

When tragedy happens, TIP is there

The Trauma Intervention Program of Northern Nevada (TIPNNV) is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit that utilizes citizen volunteers to provide emergency emotional and practical support to the survivors of in order to ease their immediate suffering and facilitate their healing and long-term recovery.

TIP’s team of specially trained community volunteers are called by law enforcement, firefighters, paramedics, and other emergency responders to support victims of traumatic events during the first few hours following a tragedy. Trained TIP volunteers respond immediately to crisis situations 24-hours/day, 365 days/year to provide this service for free.

What do TIP Volunteers do?

How is TIP Funded?

TIP is a non-profit tax-exempt 501(c)(3) organization that offers services at no charge to individuals in crisis. TIP is funded through partnering agencies, such as law enforcement, emergency medical services providers, and fire departments as well as through our community sponsors. Funds are also made possible through individual donations, corporate donors, grant awards, and fundraising efforts.

When is TIP called?

TIP volunteers are always available. They are called by authorized police officers, firefighters, paramedics, hospital personnel, and business and administrative leaders to assist:

Meet our Team

Gabrielle Totton

Executive Director

Greg Nauman

Board Chair

Jessica Crane, LCSW

Board Vice-Chair

Leslie Marshall, RN, CPN

Board Secretary

Andi Moser, Tax Manager

Board Treasurer

Todd Kerfoot

Board Member Representing REMSA Helath

Sarah Klein

Board Member Representing Truckee Meadows Fire & Rescue

Chief David Cochran

Board Member Representing Reno Fire Department

Lt. Joe Colacurcio

Board Member Representing Washoe County Sheriff's Office

Lt. Eugenio Bueno

Board Member Representing Reno Police Department

Lt. Ben Russell

Board Member Representing Sparks Police Department

Sgt. Josh Koski

Board Member Representing Nevada Highway Patrol

Bill Rulla

Board Member

Molly Vatinel

Board Member
Skip to content